Seablite is a four-piece pop band from San Francisco inspired by 80s/90s indie and shoegaze. Founding members Lauren Matsui and Galine Tumasyan had been writing songs together for several years; when joined by guitarist Jen Mundy, Seablite debuted an auspiciously-received EP, in 2017. Drummer Andy Pastalaniec soon joined and the group began playing regularly in support of their EP, including opening nods from Ladytron, Brian Jonestown Massacre and The Charlatans.

In June 2019, Seablite’s LP debut, Grass Stains and Novocaine was Released by Emotional Response, garnering domestic and international praise, including a spot on Good Morning America’s 50 best albums of 2019, Bandcamp, Austin Town Hall, The Bay Bridged, Raven Sings the Blues, and Brooklyn Vegan.

Seablite are releasing a follow-up 10” EP in February 2020, recorded and produced by Alicia Vanden Heuvel of The Aislers Set in San Francisco. The 4 song EP is being co-released by Emotional Response (US) and Meritorio Records (EU).


Seablite “High-Rise Mannequins” (February, 2020)

10″ Vinyl Album Limited Edition of 500 (MER 018)

Order Vinyl Here!